SARTELL -- Three finalists have been chosen to fill the open Sartell-St. Stephen School Board seat.

During Monday's board meeting, the school board nominated Amanda Byrd, Taryn Gentile and Jeremy Snoberger out of the seven candidates who applied.

All three will now move on to the interview stage which is scheduled for next Tuesday.

The other candidates were Franco Cusipag, Thomas Ebnet, Cindy Fitzhum and Joe Hengel.

Whoever is picked from the remaining three candidates will serve out the term starting 30-days later.

The position became available when former school board chair Michelle Meyer, announced her resignation from the board in June. Meyer’s term ends November 2018.