MN Woman Cited for Texting About Hands Law Free While Driving
*Apply palm to forehead*
Minnesota's new Hands Free Law went into effect yesterday (August 1), and apparently some Minnesota drivers didn't get the memo. Or forgot. Or didn't care.
City Pages reportstheir Twitter account
First-time citations for a hands-free offense will cost drivers $50; each time after is $275.