This summer the Minnesota Zoo is bringing back some of your favorite boy bands/artists with the Pop 2000 Tour.

Hosted by former *NSYNC member Lance Bass, the Pop 2000 Tour includes O-Town, Aaron Carter and Ryan Cabrera.

O-Town -- named after the city of Orlando, FL even though none of the band members were from there -- formed in the first season of MTV's reality TV show Making the Band. The band lasted three years before splitting in 2003 as members went their different ways to pursue solo careers. In 2013 four of the five original band members reunited, and the released their first single in 10 years the following year.

Aaron Carter -- younger brother of Backstreet Boy Nick Carter -- became an international pop sensation at the age of 10 shortly after opening for his older brother's band. To date, his hits have included “I Want Candy,” “Aaron’s Party,” “That’s How I Beat Shaq,” “Oh Aaron” and “I’m All About You.”

Ryan Cabrera played in the band Rubix Groove before beginning his solo career in in 2001. Some of his greatest hits have included "On the Way Down," "True" and "40 Kinds of Sadness."

The Pop 2000 Tour Minnesota stop will be at the Minnesota Zoo's Weesner Family Amphitheater Sunday, July 14. Tickets start at $52.50 and are available to purchase here.


More From Mix 94.9