Janet Jackson kicked off her Unbreakable World Tour in Canada this week, and this morning (September 3) she revealed the full details of her upcoming Unbreakable album — including the exciting news that it's out in just under a month, on October 2.

The album's cover is all Janet, showcasing the singer in all her finery (giant regal mane, the chunkiest rings known to man, forearms heavily bangled) and the album's sound will hopefully rise to its glamour level. The 17-song album boasts just two features: Her lead single "No Sleeep" with J. Cole, and "Burnitup!" with Missy Elliott, which Janet debuted to lucky concertgoers this week.

Janet also shared the lyrics to the title track on Twitter last night, writing, "For my fans... from my lips. I love you."

According to the super formal third-person description on her official website, the album's themes will highlight "Janet’s views on where we stand today as individuals and as the inter-related elements of a planet. Some of these relate to her convictions passionately expressed in Rhythm Nation 1814, including the need to bring things out in the open and to have a dialogue." We are (still) a part of the Rhythm Nation, basically.

Unbreakable, Janet's first studio album seven years, will also "mark the first time Janet Jackson has opened up about her brother Michael and with reflections concerning her youth." The statement ends with a vague catch-all summary: "The Album, she assures her fans, contains messages and observations throughout, that are based on the fact that Janet Jackson has lived a lot of life." Okay!

Unbreakable's release date comes on the 30th anniversary of the production work on Control, Janet's first collaboration with producer-songwriters Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. Check out the full track list below.

  1. Unbreakable
  2. Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
  3. Dammn Baby
  4. The Great Forever
  5. Shoulda Known Better
  6. After You Fall
  7. Broken Hearts Heal
  8. Night
  9. No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
  10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
  11. 2 B Loved
  12. Take Me Away
  13. Promise
  14. Lessons Learned
  15. Black Eagle
  16. Well Traveled
  17. Gon B Alright

Janet Jackson + More Controversial Magazine Covers