New Kids on the Block are back with a brand new studio album "10" and sold out arena tour that kicks off next month in Connecticut. The guys worked with the Danish production team known as DEEKAY for most of the albums twelve tracks **depending on where you buy it, you receive bonus tracks like "She's A Killer" and "With Me." Group members Donnie Wahlberg and Joey McIntyre co wrote on a couple of songs including "Now or Never, "Back To Life", and "Miss You More."

I've always been impressed with NKOTB's work ethic and wasn't surprised that they released one of the best albums so far this year. Its modern, fresh, and definitely worthy of radios attention. They released their first single "Remix" back in January and its currently sitting nicely in the Hot AC Top 40. The New Kids have definitely proven they have the "Right Stuff" and continue to "Hang Tough" well over 25 years later. Critics have tried to discredit them over the years but as their loyal fan base, affectionately known as "Block Heads", will prove time & time again, there's no stopping the five bad brothers from the bean-town land.

Stand out songs on the album for me include: "We Own Tonight", "Miss You More", "Jealous (Blue)" and the haunting "Survive You." New Kids on the Block will play Minneapolis on Saturday July 20th at the Target Center. They will tour as part of "The Package Tour" with fellow boy banders 98 Degrees and Grammy Award Winners Boyz II Men.