ST. CLOUD -- Central Minnesota voters re-elected all four members of the Minnesota House of Representatives which cover a majority of the Stearns County area.  Voters also re-elected one state senator from the area and chose a new senator for an open seat.

Voters overwhelmingly chose to send House District 13-A Representative Jeff Howe, House District 13-B Representative Tim O'Driscoll, and District 13 Senator Michelle Fischbach back to St. Paul. Voters also chose incumbent Tama Theis for House District 14-A and narrowly re-elected Jim Knoblach to House District 14-B.

The open seat for Senate District 14 went to Republican Jerry Relph in a tightly contested race against Dan Wolgamott. A total of 142 votes separated the two candidates and may trigger a recount.

The results mean a clean sweep for Republicans in Central Minnesota.

Jim Knoblach, photo by's Alex Svejkovsky
Tama Theis, photo by's Alex Svejkovsky