Contact Us
Books

Books - Page 2

Heather Adams
Heather Adams
[

How God Answered a Minnesota Mom’s Prayer in a Big Way [VIDEOS]

I've been following Zach Sobiech's story for the last several years. He was first diagnosed with osteosarcoma (a form of bone cancer which mostly strikes children) at the age of 14. Zach is an inspiration to millions of people around the world and left a lasting impression on those that he came in contact with .

Read More

Photo by Tim Boyle/Getty Images
Photo by Tim Boyle/Getty Images
[

‘To Kill a Mockingbird’ Review

The American classic novel To Kill a Mockingbird is being brought to life on stage at the Paramount Theater. Here's a review and hopefully it convinces you to flock to the theater.

Read More

Light-shop Media
Light-shop Media
[

Rachel Macy Stafford Tells us How To Be a ‘Hands Free Mama’ [AUDIO]

We had the pleasure of chatting with author Rachel Macy Stafford this morning on the Get Up & Go Show. Her new book 'Hands Free Mama' hits stores tomorrow (1/7/2014).

Read More

Getty Images
Getty Images
[

The Original Bachelorette “Trista Sutter” Talks About Her New Book “Happily Ever After” and 10 Years of Marriage [AUDIO] [VIDEO]

Fans of both The Bachelor and The Bachelorette will be excited to know we caught up with Trista Sutter (formerly Rehn) this morning on the Get Up & Go Show.

Read More

Getty Images
Getty Images
[

80′s Star Corey Feldman Pens “Coreyography” and Causes Riff with Corey Haim’s Mother [VIDEO]

Corey Feldman recently released a very personal memoir called "Coreyography." I received an advance copy of the book and couldn't put it down. I read the book in 3 days and its as "Real" as I was hoping it would be. He talks openly about his battle with drugs and alcohol over the years, the sexual abuse he encountered at a very early age and his friendship with the King of Pop; Michael Jackson.

Read More

el-james-dakota-johnson
Jason Merritt / Brad Barket, Getty Images
[

‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ Author E.L. James Hangs Out With Dakota Johnson in New York City [PHOTO]

Though casting Dakota Johnson as Anastasia Steele in 'Fifty Shades of Grey' was met with some controversy -- and even a few petitions -- 'Fifty Shades' author E.L. James couldn't be happier about the choice.

James was so thrilled, in fact, that she posed for pics with the blond bombshell on the streets of New York City, then showered her with compliments and kind words!

Read More

Captain Underpants, YouTube
Captain Underpants, YouTube
[

Captain Underpants Getting Most Complaints Of Challenged Books [VIDEO]

'Captain Underpants' the popular children's book series appears to have beat out the very scandalous '50 Shades of Grey' according to the American Library Association's list of the most controversial books for 2012.

Read More

Al Roker (Today Show)
Al Roker (Today Show)
[

What was Al Roker’s “Aha” moment? [AUDIO]

TV Personality and New York Times best selling author Al Roker called the Get Up & Go Show this past Thurday morning to discuss his new book "Never Goin' Back."

Read More

Christopher Kennedy Lawford (official website)
Christopher Kennedy Lawford (official website)
[

JFK’s Nephew Christopher Kennedy Lawford Talks Addiction and Gun Violence [AUDIO]

Christopher Kennedy Lawford has been extremmely busy the past couple of days. He's been on a whirlwind media tour to promote his new book "Recover To Live: Kick Any Habit, Manage Any Addiction."

Read More

NKOTB (www.nkotb.com)
NKOTB (www.nkotb.com)
[

Author Nikki Van Noy goes inside “New Kids on the Block” [AUDIO]

Author Nikki Van Noy talks about her first experience with the guys from NKOTB.

Read More

Getty Images
Getty Images
[

J.K. Rowling Could Return to the “Harry Potter” Universe if She Had the Right Idea

J.K. Rowling, one of the most recent famous authors has a lot to be thankful for. Harry Potter fans have a lot to be thankful for too! J.K. gave the fans secen books that were made into movies. But now that all the books have been read and the movies watched over and over, what's next? More Harry Potter?

Read More

Category: Books, Hollywood Buzz
Getty Images
Getty Images
[

Webster’s Dictionary Adds New Words [VIDEO]

You're not going to believe what's in the dictionary for the 2012 edition.

Read More

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://mix949.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on MIX 94.9 TRUE VARIETY quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on MIX 94.9 TRUE VARIETY quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!